Health and Wellness

Sugar You’re Goin Down Swingin’

Depending on who you ask, I’m a pretty alright Catholic. In fact, a nun in elementary school once told me that, regardless of what anyone tells me, I’m a “shoe-in” to heaven. While I’m sure she only said that because she had to, and because I volunteered to altar serve per my own mother’s request, I still hold that woman to her word.

And so like any good Catholic on her merry way to heaven, I’ve decided to partake in Lent. Decided… because really it’s my own choice whether or not I want to get right with the Lord. But I did decide to do it, and what I’m giving up might surprise a lot of people.

Chipotle, added sugar, and swearing. That’s right, I’m using religion to lose weight, challenge myself, and sound a little more like I graduated from a legitimate University.

So far, I’m three days in and want nothing more than a Hershey bar in and around my mouth. But I have altered my diet significantly. From time to time, I’ll post recipes and blurbs about how it’s going, and we’ll both decide whether or not the ideas were worth it. Yep, that means pictures to come!

Standard

One thought on “Sugar You’re Goin Down Swingin’

  1. Pingback: Next on Netflix | Jules and Java

Leave a Reply

